बस यूँही…..

Choco, our resident Capo, is aware he is not allowed on beds once the bedcovers are off and the beds are prepared for the night. As a result he utilizes whatever opportunity he gets in the daytime to lay claim to the territory. Dark clouds and considerable rainfall shortened the day yesterday. He seemed lost deep in thoughts. Is the expression not like Rodin’s famous work, which I was fortunate to see at close quarters in the Rodin museum in Philadelphia.
.
I wanted to create a sonnet to match the classical Spenserian Rhyme scheme ABAB BCBC CDCD EE.
Edmund Spenser created this, the third of the classical sonnet forms.
.
.
Lost in thoughts….
.
In deep thoughts lost, I wander far and wide,
Bewildered in a maze of my own mind,
A labyrinth dark, where fears and doubts reside,
Baffling my soul, with thoughts of all kind.
.
By troubled thoughts, I sometimes lose my mind,
Cares and anxieties my soul caress,
By darkest doubts, my spirit I must once again find,
Casting a shadow on my happiness
.
Deeper I fall, in this dark night that’s endless
Doubts and fears, my troubled soul do excite,
With a troubled might, they whisper, ceaseless
Drowning my heart, in a sea of despair’s light
.
E’er shall I find, a peaceful, quiet shore
Ease from my troubles, and a calm once more
.
.
This sonnet follows the traditional Spenserian rhyme scheme and structure, with three interlocked quatrains and a final couplet. The first quatrain introduces the theme of being lost in thought, the second develops the idea of the inner turmoil, and the third describes the search for answers. The final couplet offers a glimmer of hope for finding wisdom and guidance.
.

I enjoyed the mental exercise in putting it together, did you? Do let me know your thoughts..

.

Choco The Beagle

Lost In Thought

Creative Inspiration

Solitude

13 responses to “बस यूँही…..”

  1. Kanchan Bhagwat Avatar
    Kanchan Bhagwat

    Mental exercise ही कल्पनाच खूप नाविन्यपूर्ण! आवडली ही संकल्पना.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Madhuri Thakar Avatar
    Madhuri Thakar

    विचारांनो थोडं थांबा ना..

    माझं मन व्यापलंय काळजीने का

    भरभरुन वाहतंय आनंदाने…

    का विरहात आसवं ढाळतंय..

    इतकं तरी बघा ना…

    रमू द्या मला माझ्याच विश्वात..

    ओघ कमी झाला विचारांचा की

    होईनच मी शांत कारण

    तो माझा स्थायीभाव आहे…

    विचारांनो थोडं दमाने…

    वा! मस्त साॅनेट अन् विवेचन..

    ते वाचल्यावर माझी लेखणी गप्प बसेल तर ना..म्हणून हा

    खटाटोप लेखनाचा !

    धन्यवाद.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. karunagirishbh Avatar
    karunagirishbh

    nice.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Beautifully written…..👌👌

    ये रुठा हैं किसीसें…..

    या डूबा हैं किसी कें खयालों में…..

    cute Choco😊❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Introspective. No real reason to be upset.

      Like

  5. Great & very nice picture

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Thanks. Writing poems in a given set of parameters is an exercise. Some considerable jugglery needed with words

    Like

Leave a comment

Search

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started